Use this function to store a file in the machine, and then print it from the computer or the control panel later.
Jobs are not deleted after they are printed, so the same job needs not to be re-sent in order to print multiple copies.
A Stored Print file cannot be stored if:
the total number of Sample Print, Locked Print, Hold Print, and Stored Print files in the machine is over 100. (The maximum number varies depending on the volume of data in files.)
the file contains over 1,000 pages.
the machine's sent or stored files total over 6,000 black-and-white pages. (The total varies depending on the size of the files.)
the machine's sent or stored files total over 6,000 color pages. (The total varies depending on the size of the files.)
The PostScript 3 printer driver is also available for this machine. For details about installing and configuring the PostScript 3 printer driver, see PostScript 3 Supplement.
If a Stored Print file has not been stored properly, check the error log on the control panel. For details about the error log on the control panel, see "Checking the Error Log".
Even after you turn off the machine, stored documents remain. However, the [Auto Delete Temporary Print Jobs] or [Auto Delete Stored Print Jobs] settings are applied first. For details about the auto delete settings, see "System".
Make sure the [Ignore Application Collate] check box in the printer driver and the [Collate] check box in the application's [Print] dialog box are both cleared. By default, Stored Print jobs are automatically collated by the printer driver. If collate is enabled in the application, more prints than intended may be produced.
You can optionally set a document title and a password of a Stored Print file. For details about a password setting, see the printer driver Help.