Use this function to store a file in the machine, and then print it from the computer or the machine's control panel later.
Jobs are not deleted after they are printed, so the same job need not be re-sent in order to print multiple copies.
A Stored Print file cannot be stored if:
the total number of Sample Print, Locked Print, Hold Print, and Stored Print files in the machine is over 100. (The maximum number varies depending on the volume of data in files.)
the file contains over 1,000 pages.
the machine's sent or stored files total over 9,000 black-and-white pages. (The total varies depending on the size of the files.)
The PostScript 3 printer driver is also available for this machine. For details about installing and configuring the PostScript 3 printer driver, see PostScript 3 Supplement.
If a Stored Print file has not been stored properly, check the error log on the control panel. Even after you turn off the machine, stored documents remain. However, the [Auto Delete Temporary Print Jobs] or [Auto Delete Stored Print Jobs] settings are applied first (see "Printer Features", General Settings Guide).
If the application has a collate option, make sure it is not selected before sending a print job. By default, Stored Print jobs are automatically collated by the printer driver. If a collate option is selected from the application's Print dialog box, more prints than intended may be produced. You can optionally set a document title and a password of a Stored Print file. For details about a password setting, see the printer driver Help.
For details about the error log on the control panel, see "Checking the Error Log".
For details about the [Auto Delete Temporary Print Jobs] and [Auto Delete Stored Print Jobs], see "Printer Features", General Settings Guide.