Double-click the printer icon on the desktop.
A window appears showing all print jobs that are currently queuing to be printed. Check the current status of the job you want to cancel.
Under Mac OS X, start Print Center.
Select the name of the job you want to cancel.
Click the pause icon, and then click the trash icon.
If the printer is shared by multiple computers, be careful not to accidentally cancel someone else's print job.
If the printer is connected to the computer using a parallel cable, sent print jobs may be canceled if [JobReset] is pressed while "Waiting for print data..." is displayed on the control panel. After the interval set in [I/O Timeout] in Printer Features has passed, the next print job can be sent. A print job sent from a different client computer will not be canceled in this case.
You cannot stop printing data that has already been processed. For this reason, printing may continue for a few pages after you press [JobReset].
A print job containing a large volume of data may take considerable time to stop.